BLOG ENTRY 3: "WHAT YOU AND I KNOW AS ARTWORK."

THIS IS AN ENTRY TO MY BLOG, THE DATE IS 9/13/18 WHILE WRITING THIS.

During my regular escapades on the internet I found an interesting website. This particular website struck me as quite inspirational. And, in fact, no the website wasn't the church of the digital domain as many of you most certainly are thinking. No this site was something I would consider art of the highest form, it had a wonderful art gallery of absolutely stunning ascii art. The site features many excellent gifs, AND jpegs. The site really speaks to me as someone you may refer to as an "artist."

This wonderful website that I have been building up to is the ever excellent heartnsoul.com. This site is probably the most perfect thing on the internet. I would highly recommend bookmarking this site and visiting it everyday (like i have).

Moving on, here is todays musical track. (Fair warning: it is VERY loud.)

Some interesting things about it are that the main rif was made by distorting a drumloop that I had made earlier. I sped it up, warped it, slowed it down, warped it some more and added some distortions. Another interesting thing about it is that the vocal samples are taken from the game Half-Life 1, which is one of the best games ever made.

Back on the web I found another amazing website. Just like the last one it's also an amazing site from the 90s. You can view the website right here. I don't know why but something about it's pure simplicity, and the fact that it was never finished in more than 20 years, really speaks to me. I wonder what whoever made it us up to today. I wonder what drove him/her to buy a domain name, make a website, and never finish it for more than two decades. I wonder if we will ever see it come to completion. I wonder if the creator still even has the files on his/hers computer. I guess we will never find out.


And with that friends, I think that I am done. Enjoy the many hyperlinks and websites I have provided you with. And until next time, au revoir.




GO BACK