BLOG ENTRY 4: "1983"

THIS IS AN ENTRY TO MY BLOG, THE DATE IS 10/30/18 WHILE WRITING THIS.

TODAY I HAVE A WONDERFUL FORAY OF AMAZING WEBSITES AND IMAGES FOR YOU TO CLICK ON. But before we get into that, I must give an epilepsy warning as some of the images I have featured flash rapidly. The internet was invented in 1983 as a way for people to share information. Do you think its creators ever imagined it would become nothing but a collection of emojis?

fly

It may seem like I waste my life on the internet, but it's such an amazing place that I think it's unfair to say that I've wasted it. The internet is one big melting pot of everyone's ideas, thoughts, and emotions. It’s like all of humanities' Journal. It’s constantly mutating and evolving every second of every day. As per usual, one day I was browsing said internet when I came across an intriguing website. It's a website about pet care and I think many of you pet owners will enjoy it.

The website is catgirlcare.org, and it has an extensive guide on every aspect of taking care of your very own catgirls.

cat

I'm sure you furries out there are thrilled that this website exists. You can now properly take care of your very own catgirl. The helpful and extremely thorough guide explains every aspect of taking care of your very own catgirl-- From feeding, to dressing, and even... ugh, housebreaking. Any and all facts needed for any aspiring catgirl owners can be found on this handy website, so I would recommend checking it out when you get the chance.

Moving on from that, here is today's track.

It's a pretty simple song. It's a bit of an "eccojam." It was made by simply compiling some samples and adding effects; nothing too special about it. I would like to point out the sample of the children. It was a video I found on youtube. It was just some kids who were up past their bedtime without any supervision. I love videos like that. They're some of the most genuine things out there. These kids were just having fun way past their bedtime and decided to film it, and put it on youtube. To me, they were using youtube as a sort of journal to document this. And maybe even get a bit of fame from it. The internet is the journal of the entire world, where anyone can post what they want. And I love that.

Back on the web, here is a site that may be useful to use in a few thousand years. The ray cats solution is a proposed solution to the question, "How do we warn future generations in 10,000 years about nuclear radiation?" A proposed solution is to genetically engineer cats to glow near radioactive material. These "raycats" would then have a lore abou them created that would essentially say that when your cat glows, danger is near. It may seem ridiculous to you now, but think about it. 10,000 years ago we were still fighting wars with sticks and stone. Who knows what humans will be like in 10,000 years? How would you warn them of the harm we have caused? It's an interesting proposition and I recomend reading the website.

And with that friends, I think that I am done. Enjoy the many hyperlinks and websites I have provided you with. And until next time, au revoir.




GO BACK